State Universities and Colleges with Farm Mechanization Programs

The following 11 state universities and colleges have partnered with the Department of Agriculture Philippine Center for Postharvest Development and Mechanization (PhilMech) in disseminating postharvest equipment and mechanization technologies.

1.    Central Luzon State University (CLSU)
2.    Benguet State University
3.    Nueva Vizcaya State University
4.    Pampanga Agriculture College
5.    Camarines Norte State College
6.    Bicol University
7.    Bataan Peninsula State University
8.    Aklan State University
9.    Central Mindanao University
10.  Misamis Oriental State College of Agriculture and Technology
11.  University of Southeastern Philippines

Activities include:
- Training of experts in postharvest and mechanization at these 11 schools
- Establishment of technology demonstration centers
- Establishment of postharvest and mechanization section at each of the SUC extension service office
- Provision of farm and business advisory services to farmer groups, entrepreneurs, traders, millers, processors and other interested stakeholders

Students at these Agriculture Schools are expected to benefit from these programs.

The PhilMech is headquartered at the CLSU Compound, Science City of Munoz, Nueva Ecija.

1 comment:


    Professional trading signals sent to your cell phone every day.

    Start following our trades right now & earn up to 270% daily.